top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonya Terry


We had over 140 poster contest entries from 3 schools! Our first place winners were K-1 Ellis Lawson from Chukker Creek Elementary...2-3 Caroline Carey from Millbrook Elementary and 4-5 was Betty Jo Klapko from Busbee Elementary. Congratulations to everyone who participated. The teacher with the most entries and the winner of $50 was Denise Spacek from Millbrook Elementary.

Recent Posts

See All

What's New in 2024

Poster contest theme "May the Forest Be With You, Always" open to 5k - 5th grade First "Seed Library" Day, February 7 at Aiken County library, 314 Chesterfield St. 1130-130, drop in for free packs of

Scholarship Winner

Congratulations to Zeb Proctor! Winner of our $2,500 scholarship. Zeb is a graduate of Midland Valley High School. He will attend USCA in the fall of 2023.


bottom of page